Millions of books in English, Spanish and other languages. Free UK delivery 

menu

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada Revelation
Type
Physical Book
Pages
672
Format
Paperback
Dimensions
197 x 132 x 41 mm
ISBN13
9781035012404

Revelation

C. J. Sansom (Author) · Pan Macmillan 2024-05-09, London, · Paperback

Revelation - C. J. Sansom

Physical Book

£ 9.89

£ 10.99

You save: £ 1.10

10% discount
  • Condition: New
It will be shipped from our warehouse between Thursday, May 23 and Friday, May 24.
You will receive it anywhere in United Kingdom between 1 and 3 business days after shipment.

Synopsis "Revelation"

'C. J. Sansom’s books are arguably the best Tudor novels going' – The Sunday Times

Revelation is the haunting fourth book in C. J. Sansom's bestselling Shardlake series, perfect for fans of Hilary Mantel and Philippa Gregory.

England, 1543. King Henry VIII is wooing Catherine Parr, whom he wants for his sixth wife. Archbishop Thomas Cranmer and the embattled Protestant faction at court are watching keenly, for Lady Catherine is known to have reformist sympathies.

Matthew Shardlake, meanwhile, is working on the case of a teenage zealot detained in the Bedlam insane asylum, and whom he fears could be burned as a heretic. But when an old friend is horrifically murdered, Shardlake determines to bring the killer to justice. His search leads him to Cranmer and Catherine Parr – and to the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

As London’s Bishop Bonner prepares a purge of Protestants, Shardlake, together with his assistant Jack Barak and physician friend Guy Malton, uncovers a series of terrible murders which soon bring talk of sorcery and demonic possession – for what else would the Tudor mind make of a serial killer . . . ?

This is the fourth novel in C. J. Sansom's thrilling historical series. Continue the series with Heartstone.

Customers reviews

More customer reviews
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Frequently Asked Questions about the Book

All books in our catalog are Original.
The binding of this edition is Paperback.

Questions and Answers about the Book

Do you have a question about the book? Login to be able to add your own question.

Opinions about Bookdelivery

More customer reviews