Millions of books in English, Spanish and other languages. Free UK delivery 

menu

0

Cart

  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada The English Girl: A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal
Type
Physical Book
Publisher
Language
English
Pages
464
Format
Paperback
ISBN13
9781409148548

The English Girl: A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal

Katherine Webb (Author) · Orion · Paperback

The English Girl: A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal - Katherine Webb

New Book

£ 7.19

£ 7.99

You save: £ 0.80

10% discount
  • Condition: New
It will be shipped from our warehouse between Tuesday, February 27 and Wednesday, February 28.
You will receive it anywhere in United Kingdom between 1 and 3 business days after shipment.

Synopsis "The English Girl: A compelling, sweeping novel of love, loss, secrets and betrayal"

From Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author, Katherine Webb, The English Girl is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.In a land full of secrets, you can make your own rules.Joan Seabrook has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived in the ancient city of Muscat with her fianc?, Rory. Desperate to escape the pain of a personal tragedy, she longs to explore the desert fort of Jabrin and unearth the wonders held within. But Oman is a land lost in time, and gaining permission to explore could prove impossible. Joan's disappointment is only eased by the thrill of meeting her childhood heroine, pioneering explorer Maude Vickery, and hearing the stories that captured her imagination as a child. The friendship that forms between the two women will change everything. Both have desires to fulfil and secrets to keep. As their bond grows, Joan is inspired by the thrill of her new friend's past and finds herself swept up in a bold and dangerous adventure of Maude's making. Only too late does she begin to question her actions - actions that will spark a wild, and potentially devastating, chain of events.'A compelling and beautifully written tale of adventure, mystery and love, The English Girl enthralled me from the first page. Set against the exotic backdrop of Arabia, Webb brings her world to life with skill and passion.' Santa Montefiore'I've loved all Katherine Webb's books and this is a wonderful addition to my collection. After I finished, I found myself missing the searing heat and huge blue skies of the Omani desert.' Kate Riordan Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's sweeping novels: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley 'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Customers reviews

More customer reviews
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Frequently Asked Questions about the Book

Answer:
All books in our catalog are Original.
Answer:
The book is written in English.
Answer:
The binding of this edition is Paperback.

Questions and Answers about the Book

Do you have a question about the book? Login to be able to add your own question.

Opinions about Bookdelivery

More customer reviews